Happy 109th Birthday, Ayn Rand!

Happy 109th birthday, Ayn Rand! Your ideas are what inspire me every single day to put forth my greatest effort in everything that I do. You put words to my thoughts and have taught me to value my own mind above everything else. Your ideas continue to be rare, especially among the mediocrity of the present state of the world, but they encourage me to stand up against what is evil and fight for what is good. Through reason, objective judgment, rational self-interest, and an integrated purpose, I will continue to honor your memory.

“It does not matter that only a few in each generation will grasp and achieve the full reality of man’s proper stature – and that the rest will betray it. It is those few that move the world and give life its meaning – and it is those few that I have always sought to address. The rest are no concern of mine; it is not me that they will betray: it is their own souls.” Ayn Rand

Ayn-Rand

Leave a Reply

